Back to
Products / Inventory

How to deactivate a product registration

See how easy it is to deactivate a product you no longer sell in Nex. This feature can be used when the program does not allow you to delete the product.

Delete or deactivate a product?

Deactivating products was developed as an alternative to deleting items that have existing transaction history. In practice, it works similarly: inactive products will no longer appear (by default) in your product list. Deleting products from the database that were previously used in transactions could lead to database errors because the system would try to reference transaction details for an item that no longer existed.

Let's learn how to deactivate a product?

1. On the Products screen, access the Items tab.

2. Identify the product you want to deactivate.

3. Click on the three dots (...) next to the product you wish to deactivate.

4. Click on Disable Product.

Done! Your product is now inactive and will no longer appear in product lists, whether on the Products screen or during sales.

See more Tutorials of  

Products / Inventory