Back to
More Tutorials

Learn more about administrator and limited users in Nex

Can't access a screen or save changes in the system? Understand the difference between an administrator user and a limited user in Nex, and adjust permissions easily.

Important

  • This feature is available starting with the Nex Premium plan. Click here and check out all our subscription plans.

Differences between administrator and limited users in Nex

By default, the system comes with a single user account set up, the system administrator. The admin user has full permission to do anything available in your current Nex plan.

You can create new access profiles for your day-to-day operations—including additional admin users. This allows you to restrict employee access to specific features or sensitive reports. If you'd like, you can also assign a unique password for each team member when they log in.

Limited users are usually set up for sales staff who don't need full system access. In this case, their navigation is restricted to only the features enabled by an administrator.

So if you or someone on your team can't open a tab or save a setting, check which user account is currently logged into Nex. If it's a limited user, click here to see how to edit user settings and grant access to the feature you need.

‍

See more Tutorials of  

More Tutorials