Back to
More Tutorials

How to switch users in Nex

Learn how to quickly and easily change the logged-in user in the system.

Important

  • This feature is available starting on the Premium plan. Click here to learn more about all our subscription plans.

Why switch users in Nex?

Switching the logged-in user helps keep your store's daily routine organized and secure. This ensures that each person navigates with the correct permissions for their profile and that every sale, transaction, and movement is recorded under the name of the person who actually performed the operation.

Step by step to switch users in Nex

1. In Nex, click on the user initial in the upper right corner of the screen.

2. Click on Change user.

3. Select the user who will be using the system now.

4. Enter the user's password.

If the profile does not have a registered password, leave the field blank.

5. Click on Login.

Done! The new user is now logged in and ready to use Nex.

‍

See more Tutorials of  

More Tutorials