See what to do when Nex blocks price edits during checkout and how to update a user's permissions.
By default, Nex comes with a single registered user: the system administrator. The admin user has full permission to perform any action available in your Nex plan. In your store's daily operations, you can create new user profiles for your salespeople and team members, which helps limit access to specific features and reports.
When a user is configured without permission to change product prices at checkout, Nex automatically blocks this option to protect your profit margins. For your salesperson to have access to this feature while helping customers, you need to update their permission settings.
1. Log into Nex using an administrator user.

You must log in as an admin because only administrators have permission to adjust other users' settings.
2. Click on the user initial icon in the top right corner of the screen.

3. Click on Manage Users.

4. Click on Edit next to the desired user.

5. Access the Permissions tab.

6. Click on the plus (+) icon next to Sales.

7. Make sure the option Do not allow to change price at the moment of the sale is unchecked.

If this option is checked, the user won't be able to change prices at checkout. Leaving it unchecked enables price edits.
8. Click on Save - F2.

Done! The user profile has been updated, and they can now edit product prices during a sale.