Back to
DB / setup

How to reset (clear) data in Nex

See how to reset specific parts of your Nex data or clear the entire database.

Important

  • If you need to clear your Nex data—resetting it back to its initial setup or wiping a specific category of registered data—you can do so easily. Before proceeding, Nex automatically creates a backup (security copy) of your current database.

Let's learn how to reset your Nex data?

1. Open the Nex Server by double-clicking the red house icon near the Windows clock, or double-clicking the Nex Server icon on your desktop.

2. Click on Reset.

3. Select the information you want to clear, then click Delete database information.

4. Click on Yes to confirm and start the process.

5. Click on Yes again to confirm the operation.

6. Wait for the process to complete, then click on Ok.

Done! Now you can open Nex and start fresh with your desired data.

‍

See more Tutorials of  

DB / setup